Musings of a Virtual Barbie Doll…

Skin Fair 2011~Dream Ink

The 2011 Skin Fair starts today and you will not be disappointed by the selection of stunning skins available!  I found many that I liked but Isabella by Dream Ink was my favorite 🙂  I favor makeup that is a little bolder and darker skins, so this skin is awesome for me!  Of course it is available in lighter and darker skin tones if Tan isn’t right for you. First and foremost, let me start out by saying that these skins have not been modified in photoshop, except to fix a pointy elbow or two and to add my name.   Let me tell you some of the things I like about this skin.  I love the bronze color of the skin and the highlighting on the body.   When I look at new skins, of course I look at the face and the quality of the shading on the face.  However, we have all seen skins with a beautiful face but a very flat body.  I always look for subtle shading on the clavicle, around the breasts, on the arms, the stomach, front and back of the legs, shoulder blades and the derrière.   There could be a little bit more highlighting on the derrière,  but it still looks pretty good.  I don’t like my arse to look white washed either 🙂  I have included pics of three of the makeups.  There are a ton available, but these are 3 of my favorites. ( I could have made the pics smaller, but it just annoys me when bloggers want you to look at microscopic pics and expect you to see the fine details of a skin).  As you see, the eyes have a slight highlight in the corners and the shadows range from an almost bare eye to a very smoke eye and the lips are very full and glossy.  Very kissable ;P

I am wearing:  Lingerie from Fishy Strawberry, Hair from Bishwear, Earrings from Dark Mouse, Prim Nails from [love soul] and shoes from SLink.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Join the Chatter....

