Musings of a Virtual Barbie Doll…

 

I love this weeks color, Dark Raspberry!  It is such a pretty combination of pink and purple 🙂  I found this beautiful dress, Rusalka, at PurpleMoon.  I thought this was a pretty unusual name for a dress, so googled it.  According to Wikipedia, a Rusalka originates from slavic mythology and was a female ghost, water nymph, or mermaid-like demon.  Well, I am pretty sure that Poulet Koenkamp meant for us to look like water nymphs when we wear this gown 🙂

My skin is the newest release from Dekade, Bridget, in tan.  This skin is very pretty, but I find the shading and makeup to be a little too subtle for my tastes.  My hair is Romance from Vanity Hair, and my jewelry is Amanra from Kunglers.

Sooo I changed the layout on my blog.  Did you notice?  Do you like it?  I think I am going to change the fonts..these are the defaults and they really look impersonal and flat 😦   I am not sure when I am going to have the time to make the changes, but if you log on and everything looks all wackydoodle, you will know that I am up to no good again!  Have a great week everyone!!!!

Comments on: "52 Weeks of Color-Part Deux~Dark Raspberry" (6)

  1. super dress and super pictures you made (first picture the most)

  2. Lovely pics and gorgeous dress. Well done!

  3. bourbiedoll said:

    I did notice! I thought, Hmm, Cari’s backgroud is dark raspberry 🙂 You look gorgeous in that gown, and the backdrop is amazing!

  4. I like the layout and your look for this week.

  5. Wackydoodle-looking blog… I consider myself warned 😉

    You look really sophisticated. Lovely!

  6. that dress is simply stunning and I love the background you shot your pictures against, they really add to the picture.

Join the Chatter....

